Other countries

The eiti.org website has country pages of countries who are not members. They are labelled as "other". 

There are three types of "other" countries:

The country has announced its commitment to join the EITI

The following countries have submitted their application to join the EITI:

Governments in several countries have announced that they intend to implement the EITI.

When the international EITI Board has accepted a country's application, the country will be recognised as EITI member.

For more information about becoming an EITI member, please consult the page on sign-up or contact the Secretariat.

The country was formerly a member and has been delisted

Some countries have lost their status as EITI implementing countries following EITI Board review in accordance with the EITI Rules. Their country pages are kept here as historical records. These countries may at any time re-apply for EITI membership.

The country has withdrawn from the EITI

Azerbaijan decided to withdraw in March from the EITI following the Board's decision to suspend the country. Their country page is kept here as historical records. It may at any time re-apply for EITI membership.