Skip to main content
Sandra Milena Rojas
Staff

Sandra Milena Rojas

Responsable administrative – politiques et programmes

Sandra Milena Rojas est la responsable administrative des politiques et programmes et elle soutient la coordination des travaux politiques dans l’ensemble de l’organisation et auprès de partenaires extérieurs, ainsi que la coordination et l’administration du programme Opening extractives.  

Avant de se joindre à l’ITIE, Sandra Milena Rojas a travaillé au Comité international de la Croix-Rouge (CICR) en qualité de conseillère en communication lors du processus de paix entre le gouvernement colombien et l’ancienne guérilla FARC-EP en Colombie. Elle possède plus de 5 années d’expérience professionnelle dans les secteurs du développement et des ONG, notamment dans la mobilisation de fonds, les relations d’entreprise et les conseils en communication.

Sandra Milena Rojas est titulaire d’une maîtrise en médias et développement international de l’Université d’East Anglia et d’une maîtrise en éducation multiculturelle et internationale de l’Université métropolitaine d’Oslo. Elle s’intéresse notamment à la photographie documentaire et au yoga et elle aime passer du temps dans la nature avec sa famille.

Skip to main content

Sandra Milena Rojas

Administrative Officer – Policy

Nationality: Norwegian and Colombian

Sandra is the Policy Admin Officer and supports the coordination of policy work streams within the organisation and with external partners. She works closely with the Policy Director in providing support to the Board’s Implementation Committee.

Prior to joining the EITI, Sandra worked with the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) as Communications Adviser during the Peace Process between the Colombian government and the former guerrilla group FARC-EP in Colombia. She has more than 5 years of experience working in the development and NGO sector including work in fundraising, corporate relations and communications consulting.

Sandra holds a master’s in Media and International Development from the University of East Anglia and a master’s in Multicultural and International Education from Oslo Metropolitan University. Her interests include documentary photography, yoga and spending time in nature with her family.