

#### EITI BOARD MEMBERS 2019-2023

Submitted by: EITI Secretariat, Oslo

updated 6 October 2022

1

#### Chair

Rt Hon, Helen CLARK

#### **Countries**

### Implementing Countries

**Ms Viktoriia GNATOVSKA**, Director of Energy and Resource Efficiency Policy Formation Directorate, Ministry of Energy, Ukraine

Alt: TBC

Ms Awa Marie COLL-SECK, Minister of State, Senegal

Alt: Mr Samou SIDIBE, National Coordinator, Mali

**Mr Sampe L. PURBA**, Natural Resource Economics Advisor to the Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources. Indonesia

Alt: Ms Valery Joy BRION, Assistant Secretary, Department of Finance, Philippines

Mr Ian Chitumba MWIINGA, National Coordinator, EITI Secretariat, Zambia

Alt: Ms Francess ALGHALI, Minister of State, Office of the Vice-President, Sierra Leone

Ms Agnès Solange ONDIGUI OWONA, EITI National Coordinator, Ministry of Finance, Cameroon Alt: Mr Florent Michel OKOKO, National Coordinator, EITI Secretariat, Republic of the Congo

Mr Sherwin LONG, National Coordinator, EITI Secretariat, Trinidad & Tobago

Alt: Ms Fernanda ÁVILA, Secretary of Mines, Ministry of Productive Development, Argentina

### Supporting Countries

**Mr Rinaldo JEANTY**, Director General and Chief Inspector of Explosives, Lands and Minerals Sector, Natural Resources, Canada

Alt: **Mr Carl WATSON**, Director, Office of Policy Analysis & Public Diplomacy (ENR/EGA/PAPD), Bureau of Energy Resources, U.S. Department of State, USA

**Mr François GAVE**, Special Representative for Corporate Social Responsibility and the Social Dimension of Globalisation at the Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs, France Alt: **TBC** 

**Ms Christine DETAILLE**, Head of Unit Transitional Development and Governance, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation, Belgium

Alt: **Ms Melissa SÄILÄ**, Programme Director, Taxation for Development Action, Unit for Development Finance and Private Sector Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Finland

EITI International Secretariat



## **Civil Society Organisations**

**Mr César GAMBOA**, Executive Director, Derecho, Ambiente y Recursos naturales, Perú Alt: **Mr Óscar PINEDA**, Senior Researcher, Project on Organizing, Development, Education and Research (PODER), Mexico

Mr Brice MACKOSSO, Secretaire Permanent, Commission Justice et Paix, Republic of the Congo Alt: Mr Mtwalo MSONI, Global Tax Advisor, ActionAid Nigeria

**Ms Diana El KAISSY**, Programme Director, The International Republican Institute (IRI), Lebanon Alt: **TBC** 

**Mr Oleksiy ORLOVSKY,** Programme Director, International Renaissance Foundation, Ukraine Alt: **Ms Mariya LOBACHEVA**, Executive Director, Echo - Public Association, Kazakhstan

**Mr Dani KAUFMANN**, President Emeritus, natural Resource Governance Institute (NRGI) Alt: **Mr Simon TAYLOR**, Co-founder and Director, Global Witness

# **Companies including Investors**

**Mr James NICHOLSON**, Head of Corporate Responsibility, Trafigura Group Alt: **TBC** 

**Mr Matt GOBUSH**, Senior Advisor for Public and Government Affairs, Exxon Mobil Corporation Alt: **Mr Mike ANDERSON**, Senior Vice President, Sustainability and External Affairs, Kosmos Energy

Mr Erik NÜRNBERG, Senior Legal Policy Adviser, Equinor

Alt: Mr Stephen DOUGLAS, Senior Adviser to the President, Exploration & Production, Total

Mr James ENSOR. Executive Director. BHP Billiton Foundation

Alt: Mr Nick COTTS, Vice-President, Sustainability and External Relation, Newmont Mining

**Mr Alan McLEAN,** Executive Vice President Taxation and Corporate Structure, Shell International Limited

Alt: Ms Ivanka MAMIC, Vice President, Group Strategic Planning, BP

Mr Lawrence DECHAMBENOIT, Global Head of External Affairs, Rio Tinto Alt: Mr Richard MORGAN, Head of Government Relations, Anglo American

### **Board Secretary**

Mr Mark ROBINSON, Executive Director, EITI International Secretariat, Oslo