Le Conseil d’administration de l’ITIE vient de désigner le Libéria pays conforme à l’ITIE

BAKOU, LE 15 OCTOBRE 2009 – Le Conseil d’administration de l’ITIE (Initiative pour la transparence dans les industries extractives) a organisé sa 10e réunion à Bakou, en Azerbaïdjan, du 14 au 15 octobre 2009. Au cours de cette réunion, le Conseil d’administration a désigné le Libéria comme pays conforme à l'ITIE, déclarant : « le Conseil d’administration félicite le gouvernement du Libéria et toutes les autres parties prenantes quant aux progrès admirables qui ont été réalisés dans la mise en œuvre de l’

Le Président de l’ITIE félicite le Libéria sur ses progrès

MONROVIA, LE 8 OCTOBRE 2009 – Le Libéria a fait d’énormes progrès dans la conformité aux normes mondiales de gestion transparente des revenus de ses industries extractives selon l’Initiative de la transparence des industries extractives (ITIE). À Monrovia, le Président de l’ITIE, Peter Eigen, a félicité le gouvernement, le secteur privé des industries extractives, et les activistes de la société civile, qui ensemble,

EITI Chairman's Awards presented in Doha

At the EITI Conference in Doha, the winners of the EITI Chairman's Awards 2009 were announced. The recipients of the 2009 Awards have all shown leadership in establishing resource transparency since the last EITI Conference. They were presented on Tuesday, 16 February at the EITI Chairman's Awards Dinner sponsored by ExxonMobil and Total. The winners were multi-stakeholder groups in Liberia, Azerbaijan and Kazakhstan.

Liberia launches their first EITI report

President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf launched Liberia's first EITI Report covering the period 1 July 2007 - 30 June 2008 on 9 February. Liberia becomes the 11th EITI reporting country and the first to include forestry in their report. In her launch statement, the President referred to the efforts to pass a LEITI Act to oblige all relevant parties to comply with EITI reporting requirements. In attendance was the whole LEITI multi-stakeholder committee, several Cabinet Ministers, and the US Ambassador.